Pastéis de Nata

At 19 I visited Portugal for the first time. That first day I wandered from my central Lisbon hostel to Belém where the very best pastéis de nata are sold. A few years later I lived in Montreal’s Little Portugal and it would be dishonest to say that my choice of neighborhood had nothing to do with the nearby bakery which sold these lovely little pastries.

Get the recipe from Verenas Welt. (Fellow non-German speakers, be sure to open in Chrome!)

Image via Verenas Welt

Leave a Reply

